2016-2017 Atlanta Section Council Announced

By August 26, 2016No Comments

We are pleased to announce the new Section Council for the 2016-2017 year. In particular, we welcome back Mr. Ed Hutchins as Chairman of the AIAA Atlanta Section. Ed’s vision for the Atlanta section is to bolster the aeronautics and astronautics industries through supporting its membership in the geographic area which it serves. His goal is to advance in facets such as public policy, membership, STEM and communications year-over-year through the establishment of committees focused on the greater AIAA organization’s common mission to inspire and advance the future of aerospace for the benefit of humanity.

This is Mr. Hutchins second term as chairman and he will be accompanied on the Council by:

Daniel Cooksey – Vice-Chairman

Michael Mayo – Secretary

Neil Hall – Treasurer

Amy Hudnall – Council At-Large (2016-2018 Term)

Corey Spiegel – Council At-Large (2016-2018 Term)

Brian Dater – Council At-Large (2015-2017 Term)

Aaron Harcrow – Council At-Large (2015-2017 Term)